Little Things That Matter a Mighty Lot …

December 14, 2009

Little drops of rain on trees gladdening my tired heart.

Hungry bunnies chewing away, making me smile their way.

The sudden cackle of birds, taking me by surprise.

The little jump my tummy does,when a special one comes visiting my thoughts.

The fragrance of a simple repast, left lingering on my hands.

The love I see in my parent’s eyes, when they are thinking of me.

The calm in a sleeping person’s spirit relaxing my own worries.

Sweet thoughts of a tomorrow, making my time fly by so fast.

The easy laughter of content souls filling a home.

Those quiet moments when nothing is said but a lot understood.

Little things they are, little things they will be,

All it needs is a look and there it is laid out for me

The smidgen things which matter a mighty lot to me!

34 Responses to “Little Things That Matter a Mighty Lot …”

  1. Savitha said

    Aah, just this morning I was wondering, how when we take care of the little things, the bigger ones walk into our lives!! And here, a poem on little things!!

    Beautifully written, Ash!! Keep more of that coming!!

    Thanks so much Savi!

  2. Savitha said

    Nice template, by the way!!Gives a clean look

    Yeah, I too liked the clean and spare look of it! πŸ™‚

  3. lovely lovely.. its always the little things that count..

    Yep, they count indeed! πŸ™‚

  4. Swaram said

    Sweet little joys and a sweet little poem πŸ™‚ Loved it πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much Swaram! πŸ™‚

  5. gils said

    //The easy laughter of content souls filling a home.

    The little jump my tummy does,when a special comes visiting my thoughts.

    The fragrance of a simple repast, left lingering on my hands.

    The love I see in my parent’s eyes, when they are thinking of me.//

    wonderful..

    //Those quiet moments when nothing is said but a lot understood.//

    i wud stl hope to experience this someday πŸ™‚

    I am sure you will!! πŸ™‚

    • Savitha said

      It’s just a matter of time, Gils. Once you are in that mode/relation, you begin to feel see wonder someone can read your thoughts explicitly!! But, the quietness is smthing I never regret for!!

      That’s just true Savi. And yes, the quiet times are priceless! πŸ™‚

      • gils said

        i did experience it yesterday in my appraisal..i looked for a sal hike..my manager looked elsewhere…nothing was said and everything understood!!!

  6. Titaxy said

    lovely and sweet!

    Thanks Titaxy!! πŸ™‚

  7. Nice “little” comeback poetry TFT … you should write more … and visit more often … great read on a dull Monday afternoon !!

    Hey thanks LEB!! Yes, I should and I will – the vacation keeps interrupting me! πŸ™‚ Not too much longer now … πŸ™‚

  8. lostworld said

    That was beautiful !!!! πŸ™‚ Every word is so true. So poignantly expressed.

    Enjoyed the verse very much!

  9. Swaram said

    Hello my dear lady .. hw r u? Where r u πŸ˜›
    Missing u 😦

  10. Nancy said

    Helllooooo….whole of december, just 1 post….where r u????

    Came here to wish U a very Hppy New Year:-))!!!

    And to tell u that u’ve been awarded;-D!!!

  11. Lovely words! Happy New Year to you and your family!!

  12. Happy New Year TT…how are you doing. how was christmas and new year celebration

  13. Hi TFT,

    I’ve blog hopped over from Roop’s blog via konnotation.blogspot.com on her awards post.

    This post is so “these are a few of my favorite things” πŸ™‚ and a sweet list at that πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year! Blogrolling you..Will hop over again!

  14. Deepa said

    Wow!! Lovely words..and very touching too.. Thanks for visiting my blog!!!
    Kashmir work is actually a combination of several stitches.But at a time only one or two stitches are used.For instance, Zalakdozi is predominantly chain stitch.Check out this link
    http://hubpages.com/hub/Indian-Embroidery-Kashmir
    Love,
    Deepa

    • TFT said

      Hey Deepa … thanks for stopping by and for the link too! :-)I am glad you liked my lines .. πŸ™‚ Hope to see you again!

  15. Shas said

    Nice one. Hope we value the little ones no less than the bigger ones.

  16. Nancy said

    No new posts yet???? And i thot I left one more comment here πŸ˜‰

  17. CG said

    “The calm in a sleeping person’s spirit relaxing my own worries.
    Sweet thoughts of a tomorrow, making my time fly by so fast.
    Little things they are, little things they will be.”

    I loved all your thoughts -Beautiful. But these three struck a cord with me. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Was browsing blogs and landed onto yours and am glad I did. Keep blogging!
    PS: Yes. Noticed your current post. Lovely template. πŸ™‚

  18. Shivya said

    A year since your last post. Hope 2011 will see you back? πŸ™‚

  19. Nancy said

    Hmmmm….weird phase still on huh;-/

    See Ramesh has tagged u…use it as a comeback post πŸ˜›

Leave a comment