So long, friends!

October 18, 2009

In two days I am off!

To the place I call home.

Where warm hearts abound.

Good food at every corner.

Shopping sessions beckons.

Where one laughs till one’s stomach hurts.

To see those endearing faces.

To hot coffee on dewy mornings.

To noisy streets. πŸ™‚

And nosy neighbours. Β (How I have missed them! )

The temple bells,

The street processions.

The nonchalant cows on the roads.

Chasing the lamb feeding on our lawn.

The murder of crows,

screaming for food.

And the strays vying with them too.

The movies,

Time catching up with family.

Oh, dear India,

I am so happy to

behold you again!

16 Responses to “So long, friends!”

  1. Savitha said

    Heyyyyyyy, so early!! Dear Ash, here’s wishing you all the good back home!!

    Ps:Please keep us posted.

    Yes Savi, my trip just kept getting preponed and preponed and so here I am!! Thanks so much for your lovely wishes. I am sure I will have loads to write about!! πŸ™‚

  2. ajcl said

    Hey cooks.. have a fab time back home.. and hope u get to meet bloggers as well.. take care and have a safe journey

    Thanks Appu … πŸ™‚ Yes, I hope to meet them too!

  3. Swaram said

    Welcome welcome girl πŸ™‚
    Awesome words there πŸ™‚

    Nosy neighbours ha ha ha πŸ˜›

    Life is spicy because of them na? πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for the welcome!!

  4. Titaxy said

    have a ggreat time back home πŸ™‚

    Thank ou Titaxy! πŸ™‚

  5. Deepthi said

    Ashwiniiiiiii!!!! Coming to Bangalore????? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Yes my dear!! I will be sure to call you!

  6. sri said

    waaah! how nicely put! go home! enjoy!! great picture to go with your writing

    Thank you Sri!! πŸ™‚

  7. Yay! Wish you a very very happy journey and a lovely stay. Have fun!!

    Hey GM! Thanks so much!! πŸ™‚

  8. very well put! Have a fab time at home! πŸ™‚

    Long time Pretty woman! How is it rocking in France? πŸ™‚

  9. Ramesh said

    Happy time in India Ash. Its always very special to “come back”, if one is outside the country. Have a whale of a time, write all about it so that we can feel jealous of you.

    Yeah isn’t it? I I m so looking forward to good times to last me till my next trip home. πŸ™‚

  10. Solilo said

    Ha..ha.. @ Nosy neighbors. Have fun back home, TFT!

    Yeah, spice of life! πŸ˜€ Thanks Solilo!

  11. narayan said

    nicely written dear.It is a nice feeling the very idea of going home.Whatever the negatives are there in our country,it still has a great puling force on you.I am sure you will have a nice time back home.

    Every country has its faults. Ours is no exception but it is dear to me all the same! πŸ™‚

  12. Ashita said

    hey kukkyakka…

    Come soon…we r all waiting to see yu..love always :))

    Thanks sweets! πŸ™‚

  13. theishu said

    Bon Voyage! And hope your vacation is long enough, to your heart’s content πŸ™‚

    Theishu, thanks a ton! πŸ™‚

  14. Nancy said

    ……. 3 cheers to noisy streets, nosey neighbours & screaming crows:-D

    Have a good vacation and come back with lots of stories:-)).

    I am sure I will have something to tell! πŸ™‚

  15. welcome to India

    Thank you Sandhya!

  16. Shivya said

    Nostalgia. Sob sob.

    I thought you were in India! Anyways, wishing you a trip back home soon!

Leave a Reply

