Awards, Tags and a Catch!

September 26, 2009

There is something special about an award – isnt there? And when sometimes the same award comes ย to you from different quarters, you get that spring in your step that can very well land you on Cloud Number 9! Thanks so much LEB, Appu, Shivya, Swaram, and Varun for all the lovely awards. I have displayed them proudly on the right pane of my site.

1.What is your current obsession ? Books! As seen from my last post. ๐Ÿ˜€

2. What are you wearing today? Sachin’s tee which is my favourite Night Dress!

3. Whatโ€™s for dinner? Leftovers or take out! I’m not cooking tonight!

4. Whatโ€™s the last thing you bought?ย A kitchen scale …!!

5. What are you listening to right now?ย TV noises coming in from the living room…

6. What do you think about the person who tagged you?ย Ha Ha Ha!! The funny man! ๐Ÿ˜€

7. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?ย By the seaside with lots of coconut trees. I hope it comes with a yatch!

8. What are your must-have pieces for summer?ย A good air conditioner, lots of frozen treats and a pool party!

9. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?ย Ask me this question on Oct 2nd and I will say to see my dear gal pals in S’pore!

10. Which language do you want to learn?ย The language of love and peace…

11. Whatโ€™s your favourite quote?ย The grass is greener on the other side …

12. Who do you want to meet right now?ย My parents and my sister … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

13. What is your favourite colour? White ….

14. What is your favourite piece of clothing in your own closet? It has to be the two black shawls – one from mom and one from sis!

15. What is your dream job? To pass time chit chatting .. ๐Ÿ˜€

16. Whatโ€™s your favourite magazine? The good old Readers Digest and Good HouseKeeping. Unlike other mags, I cant make do with the online version of these books. I also wish the long gone Four Seasons makes an appearance!

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on? Clothes, shoes and bags, what else!!

18. What do you consider a fashion faux pas? Wearing something just to look what you are not!

19. Who are your style icons? My sister and my aunts!

20. What kind of haircut do you prefer? Layered … Its so awesome!

21. What are you going to do after this? Answer the next question … duh!!

22. What are your favourite movies? I have many but my newestย favoriteย is the Memoirs of a Geisha!

24. What are three cosmetic/makeup/perfume products that you can’t live without? In these times of the dreaded R, it is a wise idea not to be attached to any products as though they are your oxygen!!

23. What inspires you ? Generosity,ย Kindness, Tolerance, Good Humour, etc …

24. Give us three styling tips that always work for you: Just one – be the body weight you are supposed to be! ๐Ÿ˜›

25. What do you do when you โ€œhave nothing to wearโ€ (even though your closetโ€™s packed)? I don’t go out till I find something to wear, even if it takes months!

26. Coffee or tea? Tea – yummy!

27. What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed? Cry – what else does one do?

28. What is the meaning of your name? I am named after a star!

29. Which other blogs do you love visiting? All the ones in my Google Reader …

30. Favorite Dessert/Sweet? Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Mint Cookie

31. Favorite Season ? That depends on the country – Bangalore’s winters, Kochi’s monsoon, NJ’s spring and autumn …

32. If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me? Maggi noodles? ๐Ÿ˜€

33. My question: Another question? ๐Ÿ˜€

Rules for those who are tagged:Respond and rework โ€“ answer these questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own, and add one more question to the list. Then tag eight or ten other new set of people.

If you liked the tag, then you are tagged! It it is too tedious for you, it is alright

The catch: ย It is alright except if you use the word “is” in your comment -you are tagged!!


11 Responses to “Awards, Tags and a Catch!”

  1. Ramesh said

    Nice one. Now, why did you go and buy a kitchen scale eh ? Love your dream job ; can I join ? And I am not coming to your house – Maggi noodles ugh !!

    Got to measure everything I eat before I get too fat to enter my own home! ๐Ÿ˜€
    You want to join my dream job? I’m totally delighted! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Maggi was if you were coming today. Come tomorrow or any day after, I ll put out a lavish spread!

  2. ajcl said

    sent u an email ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks so much Appu! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Extremely talented …..great sense of arts …etc etc … is what I thought you would mention about me …. funny is not even a part time job …. just kidding …glad to know you like the Readers D … I love to smell the new copy as soon as I get it …. congrats and great job on the tags. !!!

    Anyone can be that but to make people laugh is a tough skill and you got it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for tagging me and it was fun!

  4. Savitha said

    Ash, I love your dream job! Shall we start a chit-chat office? No tablesno chairs, I’m sure this will invite many more :).

    Also loved your answer to qn 23. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, Savi. No tables and chairs but charpoys with bolsters for people to lean back and sit! Wow, sounds like a great idea! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I haven’t forgotten your tag, will do it next! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Swaram said

    Sachinโ€™s tee which is my favourite Night Dress! – What for – for the owner or the nice tee ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Coz its nice and bigger than all of my own! ;-)”

    Leftovers or take out! Iโ€™m not cooking tonight! – So, wat did u hv ๐Ÿ˜› “Leftovers!!”

    If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be? By the seaside with lots of coconut trees. I hope it comes with a yatch! – Wow wow wow! Icing on the cake – yatch too 8) I, for sure, gonna come there for a vacation! “That will be swell Swaram, a cool home and friends over for vacation!;-)

    What are your must-have pieces for summer? A good air conditioner, lots of frozen treats and a pool party! – Frozen treats yum ๐Ÿ˜› “Yep … yummy!”

    If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Ask me this question on Oct 2nd and I will say to see my dear gal pals in Sโ€™pore! – N gal pals in India ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Me wanna b in S’pore too ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Do this quiz on Oct 2nd again and lets all meet in S’pore!”

    The language of love and peaceโ€ฆ – Hw sweet ๐Ÿ˜€ “Thanks! :-)”

    Who do you want to meet right now? My parents and my sister โ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ – N me ๐Ÿ˜› But, seriously, I just met mine last week and am already missing them ๐Ÿ˜ “I don’t think we ll ever stop missing them … :-(“

    It has to be the two black shawls โ€“ one from mom and one from sis! – Black beauty ๐Ÿ™‚ “Ha Ha ..!! :-)”

    To pass time chit chatting .. ๐Ÿ˜€ – thatz gonna b a job – Wow! “Isn’t it?? If you join too, I am sure I will only be listening! :-P”

    The good old Readers Digest and Good HouseKeeping. – Same pinch ๐Ÿ™‚ “Yep, my favourites!”

    Clothes, shoes and bags, what else!! – he he what else ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Hee hee !! :-)”

    Layered โ€ฆ Its so awesome! – Oh it is! “Yep!”

    What are you going to do after this? Answer the next question โ€ฆ duh!! – ha ha smart eh ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Smartass !! ;-)”

    What inspires you ? Generosity, Kindness, Tolerance, Good Humour, etc โ€ฆ – Gud answer ๐Ÿ˜€ “Thanks dear .. :-)”

    What do you do when you โ€œhave nothing to wearโ€ (even though your closetโ€™s packed)? I donโ€™t go out till I find something to wear, even if it takes months! – REALLY? I so hope it does nt happen to u when we r gonna meet girl!!!! “I’m sure before meeting you all, I would have gone shopping! ๐Ÿ˜€ “

    What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed? Cry โ€“ what else does one do? – Honest ๐Ÿ™‚ Best therapy na ๐Ÿ˜‰ “Yes, very!”

    What is the meaning of your name? I am named after a star! – Me too ๐Ÿ™‚ “:-)”

    31. Favorite Season ? That depends on the country โ€“ Bangaloreโ€™s winters, Kochiโ€™s monsoon, NJโ€™s spring and autumn โ€ฆ Hw sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ “The winters in NJ is a bone chiller and summer is close to India!”

  6. TT…..I’m coming,….make me some maggi ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anyday A!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Nancy said

    Named after a star….as in starsign star or a real star in the sky……wow dont tell me ur name says surya or chandni or poornima ๐Ÿ˜€

    Congrats on ur awards!!!!!!!!

    Thanks Nan … I am named after star sign i was born in!! I m not sure if it is a real star!

  8. Nancy said

    Has it clicked to u why I used the word ‘says’ next to surya

    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ :-D….Nancy u r brilliant I say!!!!!!!!

    Nan, you are too smart for me … Can you explain?? I promise I will laugh as hard if I had found the connection myself!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

