Is A Spoonful of Sugar Enough?

August 10, 2009

Here is one of my most favourite musical lessons! Here you go, have a peek.

So, did you like it? I am sure most of you will. But is a spoonful of sugar enough? I am quite greedy, I would love the whole jar! When I am down, my family rallies around to make me okay, the skies smiles sweetly and the rain does it dance. The musical notes fill the air and so does the smell of sweet honey! Well, it is not like I am the center of the world, but when I am down I pretend it is so and all the little thingsΒ happensΒ to make me feel better!

But sugar ain’t enough, honey!! A pinch of salt will do the trick for that reality check that we all need ever so once a blue a moon! A box of chilli powder to shoo the evil spirits boredom!! When food get boring, I shake the chilli shaker harder and I guess it is needless to say, we end up hopping like crazy. πŸ˜€ A bittergourd once a while to contrast with the good things in our lives. A goooseberry (amla) for that little shock for your brain cells which keeps you on a healthy high. πŸ™‚ Some chilled wine to sit back with, to see how it all turned out.

I have Β no appropriate words to conclude with the above ramble but may I share the news I got in my mail today? I have been ranked 66 by Indiblogger. Higher the rank, better it is – like a cricket score, as they say. So, some pinches of salt welcome to bring me back to Planet Earth!! πŸ™‚

I have been MIA for a while now and here is my sweet friend Ramesh’s thought on the same:

Where is the thoughtful train ?
In a station waiting for passengers to get in?
Or, has it slowed down to negotiate a curve ?
Or, has somebody forgotten to refuel it ?
Or, is it waiting at a red signal ?
Or, is it simply pondering on life ?

We’re missing the train for a week now
Anxiously waiting forΒ its charming whistle
Our day seems a little incomplete
For we’ve grown to love its joyful passing by
I know chugging along is sometimes hard work
But then that’s the price for being so thoughtful

Come on thoughtful train, we need you
We miss your “kooo chuck chuck chuck ….”

Thanks so much Ramesh. πŸ™‚ You just gave me my whole jar of sugar!!
13 Responses to “Is A Spoonful of Sugar Enough?”

  1. […] more here: Is A Spoonful of SugarΒ Enough? Share and […]

  2. theishu said

    That’s one good recipe in your post. πŸ™‚
    And congrats on your ranking!

    Liked your friend’s poem too, btw πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much Theishu! Yeah, I liked his poem too. πŸ™‚

  3. savitha said

    That was another great post from you….Congrats on your feat(I got 65) and may you have ‘jars'(not just a jar) of sugar, ofcourse, with little salt, chilli, amla and bitter gourd!!I believe all these together makes life complete….

    Congrats to you too Savi!! πŸ™‚ And thanks for all the sweet words! πŸ™‚

  4. ajcl said

    heyy cookie!! congrats on ur ranking and may it get better and better.. as for someone who is totally grounded as you are, may life bring you sunshine always..may you see a silver lining on one of those rare dark clouds..god bless!

    ps: i think Ramesh should start a blog (i mean a non business-y one)

    Ooh I am getting so much of my favourite goodies!! Thanks so much Appu!! πŸ™‚
    Right, Ramesh will do really well as a songwriter – cute words set in lovely lines!! /strong>

  5. congrats on the rating πŸ˜›

    nice post…………. πŸ˜› i am not a fan of sugar πŸ˜‰

    yes, wish you many more blogging awards, honors ahead πŸ˜›

    Hey Ajit, I am not a fan of the real sugar either but sweetness in people I can never tire of. πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for the good wishes! πŸ™‚

  6. What a wonderful simile to explain life. Lovely!

    PG, thank you! πŸ™‚

  7. Swaram said

    Congratulations n Celebrations πŸ™‚

    N thanks for letting me know .. I never knew that ‘Higher the rank, the better it is’ πŸ™‚

    N thatz a gr8 poem n hs reflected whatz on all our minds beautifully!

    Hugs πŸ™‚

    Thanks Swaram. Yeah, since this was the first time that I had been ranked I was curious what it was all about and thats how I found out. πŸ™‚
    As for Ramesh, he is a terrific business writer and so he took all of us by surprise when he attempted a poetical comment on another person’s blog!!

  8. Solilo said

    What a feel good post! πŸ™‚ and congratulations on the indiblogger ranking. I got mine too.

    I am glad you likey!! πŸ™‚ Congratulations and celebrations to you on your ranking too. Will head over and check it out! πŸ™‚

  9. Varun said

    You have been tagged and awarded!

    http://varun-giridhara.blogspot.com/2009/08/potpourri.html

    Thanks for the award Varun, I am receiving this for the second time! πŸ™‚ As for the tag, I ll pick it up when I get a writers block! πŸ™‚

  10. Congratulations for 66 rank. I am sure many more milestones to conquer…

    Thanks a ton, Adesh! πŸ™‚

  11. Hearty congrats on the Indiblogger rank. i am way below you–only 82 (or something like that) πŸ™‚

    Ramesh’s poetry is lovely. He is a swell guy.

    And finally I get to see Mary Poppins in action πŸ™‚

    I must be one of those odd specimens of humanity which hates sugar! Can’t stand sweetness (in food)
    and chocolates too–very choosy. Hate kheeer and most Indian sweets πŸ™‚

    Cheers
    preeti

    PS, I am not fond of sweets either but I love sweet people!! And if you have been ranked 82, it is really good – as they said ranks are like cric scores, higher the better!! πŸ™‚ So hearty congratulations!! There is a video of Mary Poppins flying on her umbrella – thats the one I was referring to earlier. πŸ™‚

  12. Shivya said

    Lovely post & congrats on the rank! Ramesh’s lines echoed my own sentiments too, although more because i hardly get time to come here and read 😦 All that food talk is making me hungry now πŸ˜€

    Thanks Shivya. Once you are settled in the workplace, you ll get a breather. πŸ™‚

  13. Yes–i noticed this only now–that ranks are like cricket scores..I was thinking the other way–that lower number is better..
    I just checked too..yes–mine is indeed 82.

    πŸ™‚ Lovely! Do hope you bat a 100 pretty quick.

Leave a Reply

