Change in Plans …

June 30, 2009

Last night I loudly announced to the little audience I have at home “From tomorrow on, all the chores get completed first I start to blog.”  I made extensive plans of what chores I am to run first, which errands to be run in what order and the works. Just thinking about to-do list, I was in a dizzy! But my mind was made up – I am no longer a slave to my blog, rather the blog should be my slave. With such grandiose thoughts, I went to bed.

Day started with some of the chores in progress. I wanted to take a peep at my mail and what do I see “You have been awarded by me …. and yes ..love the new look of your blog !!” All grandiose plans flew right then and there out out the window! So here I am, the proud owner of  award and my first award at that!! Thanks a ton*∞+1000 times LEB for the lovely award of “extremely compulsive-obsessive” award!

award

The rules of the award are as follows

1. Link the person who tagged you.
2. Copy the image above, the rules and the questionnaire in this post.
3. Post this in one or all of your blogs.
4. Answer the four questions following these Rules.
5. Recruit at least seven (7) friends on your Blog Roll by sharing this with them.
6. Come back to BLoGGiSTa iNFo CoRNeR (PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS LINK) at http://bloggistame.blogspot.com and leave the URL of your Post in order for you/your Blog to be added to the Master List.
7. Have Fun!

Questions & Your Answers: (My answers in Bold Italics)
1. The person who tagged you:         Le Embrouille Blogueur
2. His/her site’s title and url:             http://dukulsblog.blogspot.com/
3. Date when you were tagged:         30th June 2009
4. Persons you tagged:                    A, Goofy Mumma, Nancy, OG, Preeti, Solilo, Winnie in alphabetical order!

Unlike slaves of any other kind, the blogger slaves get awards, lots of praises, and lots of goodie things to read, know and share.  To my fellow bloggers, the ones whom I have come to love, respect and admire not just for their beautiful writings but also for sharing theit beautiful minds, I wish to award you too.

1. Just Call Me A – You never fail to pull a smile from your readers.

2. Goofy Mumma – Down to earth, sensible and practical. I would like to think I am like you but that would be a joke 😉

3. Reflections aka Nancy- the one I believe would make an awesome cartoon scriptwriter, maybe win a couple of Oscars too! 😉

4. Ordinary Guy –  His blog drips of enthusiasm, happiness and joy!

5. Just a Mother of Two aka Preeti- A lovely poetess, artist, writer, mommy and a friend for all her readers.

6. Solilo –  Parenting, social issues, sentimemt, you name it, she’s got an opinion about it!

7. Winnie the Poohi – Smart, funny and so creative! Her 55 word stories and the 3ww prompts are fantabulous!

Thank you once again LEB. And to the smart seven above, its brought me great  joy to award such gems like you!

Back to the boring old chores …  😦 I now know how Cinderella felt when the time was up! 😀

21 Responses to “Change in Plans …”

  1. Congratulations and celebrations … you need to get back to the chores ..lol !!!

  2. thethoughtfultrain said

    Thanks LEB! Err … as you can see I am still lurking around my laptop, looking for signs of life in my Blog!! 😀

  3. Ordinary Guy said

    Hey Congrats and thanks!!!!

    am honored 😛

  4. thethoughtfultrain said

    Hey OG, thanks and welcome!! 😀

  5. Nancy said

    Congrats…..u must be overjoyed!!!! I still remember receiving my first award…..:-)).

    Thank U so much for the Award & the sweet words :-)!!!

  6. thethoughtfultrain said

    Thanks a bunch Nancy! 🙂

  7. eeeeeeeee… thanks!! I am on seventh heaven. Too many compliments. 😉

  8. thethoughtfultrain said

    I am so glad!! 🙂

  9. Ramesh said

    Hey congratulations thoughtful train. Such a warm, cheery, kind blogger is throughly deserving of this award and a lot more. Forget all the chores – the sun will still rise in the east if they aren’t done. But if the thoughtful train is not chugging along merrily, now that’s a disaster. So blogging first and chores be damned

  10. thethoughtfultrain said

    Oh you are such a charmer Ramesh!! 🙂 Thanks so much and I looooooooved your comment!!

  11. Thanks a lot for ur award and kind words. i am honoured.
    Cheers
    preeti

  12. thethoughtfultrain said

    You are most welcome Preeti. Need I say again that you were my inspiration to blog seriously. Thanks so much for posts which never fail to inspire your readers. 🙂

  13. Just call me 'A' said

    Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww…thank You..thank You….I’m Smiling 🙂

    will put this up soonnnnnn and yes…pass it on too in due time

    Thanks, I feel so special 🙂

  14. Just call me 'A' said

    Oh BTW, I like the look of this blog…so much more professional

  15. thethoughtfultrain said

    A, I found you in spam again! You are most welcome. Thanks for the compliment I worked a bit to make it look sleek. The previous one had too much girth! 😉
    BTW gentle reminder, a tag was also due!

  16. Oh my my! Thank you dear! That was so chweet of you!! 😀

  17. Solilo said

    This is very different.

    Congratulations Ash! and I am honored. 🙂

  18. thethoughtfultrain said

    Welcome back Solilo, hope you had a refreshing holiday!

  19. buyvigrx said

    Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

    vigrx

  20. a informative good read by the author hope to come back more really soon.

Leave a Reply

