It has finally arrived …

June 18, 2009

The lovely Nancy tagged me. πŸ™‚ My first ever tag – thanks so much Nancy!! She wants me to come up with 10 things that sets me boiling crazy. Well, I don’t boil but I do simmer and seethe and mutter to myself when certain behaviours are on display such as these:

1. I abhor the people who take advantage of the helpless. I can find no excuses to forgive such behaviour.

2. Sadism – I can’t imagine the pleasure a sadist gets out of tormenting people/animals. It should be made a punishable offense.

3. A lot people dismiss a lot others as worthless because ofΒ  appearances. Well, its their loss – they might just have missed a best friend, a genius, a future hero or just a regular nice person. I had written about judging a book by its cover here.

4. People who abuse animals should be shown a glimpse of the torture chambers of yore. Why they cut an ant in half, is beyond me. Sachin and I never go on animal rides for the same reason why we don’t give rides to anyone. πŸ˜‰ (But if we are stuck in a desert with a camel … πŸ˜€ )

5. The houses or cherished things of people who deliberately deface other people’s property should automatically get a big crack.

6. People with a microscope … oh no, not of the biologist variety. Havent you come across those – the ones who peer into a person’s soul to look for flaws and if they do find one, feel on top of the world? Pathetic!

7. People who itch for fights. controversies, make a mountain of a molehill – watch reality shows to know what I mean. I just hope you don’t have such a namuna in your life.

8. I dislike all the hype over “Branded” stuffs. I feel one is paying the manufacturer to advertise their brand. Shouldn’t it be the other way round?Β  Heights of stupidity according to me. (Personal opinion guys, please don’t take it out on me. πŸ˜€ )

9. I get the hibbie jibbies when I see a person with fake affection gushingΒ  over me. My skin crawls and I want to flee!

10. Indifference – I feel hurt when I am being “indifferenced” (couldn’t think of the right word, humour me please?) by people I have come to love, respect, adore and follow.

So that’s done! My God, that was like being put through a washer and a dryer, but I loved it nonetheless. Nancy, thanks again for tagging me.

Now I got to tag a few people too as protocol goes:

1. Le Embrouille Blogueur ( I would love to know what annoys a bindaas person like LEM, for whom even work pressure has failed to bog him down. πŸ™‚ )

2. Ramesh of Business Musings (Ramesh, you seem so calm and wise, does anything affect you?)

3. AJCL ( I would love to hear what would annoy a mommy of a cutie pie. )

4. Pretty Woman ( The lovely wife of a sweet husband, I am sure life looks rosy with all that love in which you are esconced. Do let me know if things ever get to the two of you. I am thinking you ll agree with me on my number 5)

5. Congenial Escapist (I know what you will write, but the world needs a glimpse of your whackiness πŸ™‚ )

6. The One Who Lost Her Spot since 2nd June 2009 – write, write, write!!

7. The Connoisseur At Large ( I know this does not fit in with the theme of your blog, but you can do it for kicks if you like)

8. Manchitra ( I don’t think you have been tagged before, so I would love to see what you come up with.)

9. The Thoughtful Safari ( I would love to see how much more similar we are. πŸ™‚ )

10. Just Call Me A (Β  I would love to know you better πŸ™‚ )

I also invite whoever is interested to do the tag. Please, make yourself at home and vent out your grievances! I will be keeping my eyes peeled for you!

As far as I looked, I dont think any of you were tagged on the same topic. Forgive me if I am blind. πŸ˜€ I am eagerly awaiting to see what irks my fave bloggers. (For future pranks of course!)

16 Responses to “It has finally arrived …”

  1. No you didnot …….you didnot just tag a “very busy,commited,hard working” consultant snowed under work pressure to come up with an excuse to “not work”….sorry ..someone took over my keyboard …thanks for the tag….now I am going to reitre for the next 1600 years !!

  2. thethoughtfultrain said

    I did too I did too … I just gave a blogaholic another reason to scribble on his blog!! πŸ™‚

  3. hey…great blog. i’m coming here often now and we will get a chace to know each other better :).
    having said that, thank you for the tag. I will definitely do it….but it might take a while. ok? I have a few pending tags 😦 3 from quite a while ago and 2 from recently…but I will do this soon because i can already count 3 things in my mind that boils me :).
    I am like you on number 9……..you will see THIS in my top 10 πŸ™‚

  4. btw, i could not reach your blog through my blog page because you did not put the website link i think. had to search through google. so maybe next time you could enter the website link too, in the website space?…..will help people get to your blog that way πŸ™‚

    • thethoughtfultrain said

      Hello A. I am glad you liked my blog. Oh I dint realise about the URL thing. I ll keep that in mind for the future. About the tag, whenever you do it, I ll be glad to see it. πŸ™‚

  5. Ramesh said

    Oh you naughty train.

    But thanks for all those sweet words. I am picking up the tag.

  6. AJCL said

    thanks ash.. me picking up tag too.. and ur tag was such a revelation.. looks like we have lot in common.. esp 6, 9 and 10 that is so me .. thanks again..

    • thethoughtfultrain said

      I m feeling happy that all my fave bloggers are picking up the tag. Thanks so much Appu! Is that what you are called? I know a lil girl called Aparna and she is called Appu. BTW, in konkani’s Chotuspeak for papad!! πŸ™‚

  7. Agree with you totally on No.6.
    I wonder what you meant by people being indifferent to you.Did you mean ignored? And if so why is that? (I mean why would anyone ignore someone who respects them?) Didn’t quite get that.
    Cheers
    preeti

    • thethoughtfultrain said

      A visit from PS, cool!!! πŸ™‚ Have you come across situations where you are talking about something important to you but you are not being really heard? The other person is either preoccupied with something else or is bored with what you (not you as in PS, i don’t think you can bore anyone!) are saying. Whatever the reason, don’t you feel a twinge of disappointment? That is what I see as indifference.

      • Yes–but maybe there is a reason for that distraction-If on phone, maybe that person has two kids hanging to their legs πŸ˜› If in person maybe you chose a wrong time (like T-20 finals) to talk! Nobody ignores others purposely if they matter to them..So if they are a little distracted that day then you should make an allowance.If they are distracted always, then it is time to introspect–maybe they dont deserve your respect.

  8. Nancy said

    AH-A the tag is up :-)) !!!!!!!!!

    Point 3 is something which I always ponder over………..sometimes the very people we dismiss are the one’s who are there for us when we really need help.

    And #7…..u bet…oh I say it very feelingly :-/

    Glad u enjoyed the tag πŸ™‚

  9. thethoughtfultrain said

    Yeah, surprising isn’t it? Yes #7 is a big turn off. I am glad you tagged me. Someone said to me that the moe you blog the more you know yourself and tags are instant eye openers! πŸ™‚ Waiting for you next post, right now going through your HTML posts .. will comment once I understand.

  10. thethoughtfultrain said

    Preeti .. Yes I agree with what you say … But when it happens I feel a little bad.

  11. manchitra said

    This is the 2nd time i am getting tagged and this one i am going to pick up. thanks. I think there are lot of things in common for you and me.

Leave a Reply

