Lasting Happiness ….

June 8, 2009

Isn’t the song beautiful – so deep, full of meaning and so heartwarming. This is the first song that Sachin sang to me and ever since it became our song. As the notes stream through the air, I am transported back to the day when we first met. It felt right and something clicked. In a matter of days, we were engaged and then followed some of the best days of my life. Holding hands, long drives to the beach, walking along the marina, talking for hours, lazy days and just being lost in each others souls. We are still lost and I hope we never find our way back . πŸ™‚

Its been 5 odd years since we have been together and what awesome years they have been. So many ups and downs but we have been happy throughout. We have so many little episodes of intense happiness which gets us through troubling times – silly talks, tickling sessions, chasing each other down the road on our walks, long drives, me reading mystery novels out loud to him, cookery experiments, getting lost in strange places and trying to find our way back. We were so different when we first met but now I feel we are one. We do have our spats but we get over it in a heartbeat and then we are one again. Well it would amuse you that choice of movies are what cause our spats – he wants to see sci fi and me rom coms! For those brief minutes we become our own persons. πŸ™‚

His deep from-the-tummy laughs, his smart ass comments, playing around with words, his uncomplicated way of looking atΒ  life, his neck dance when the car radio plays, his crazy food combinations – what is there not to love about this gentle giant? Well Sachin Shenoy, I love you to bits, I love being your sweetheart and I love the way you make me feel. Many Many Happy Happy Returns of the Day – wishing you all the happiness in life! Here is a little dedication song from just for you!

13 Responses to “Lasting Happiness ….”

  1. πŸ™‚ Sweet! I hope and pray you always remain happy together with full of laughter and happiness in life

  2. nissh said

    oooh is this called falling in love with the same person again and again πŸ™‚ nice work ….have a lovely life togeather……

  3. bloggingmyspot said

    Cheers to the happy couple…. my sis and bil

  4. bloggingmyspot said

    and trust me…. time u spend around Sachin can never b borin…. his playin around with words…. hez a Chandler in our family!!!

    • thethoughtfultrain said

      Sachin ll be glad to know that though the comparison to Chandler may no flatter him as much as you think … πŸ˜‰

  5. Tastemaster said

    I love Annie’s song! Its my favourite song.. πŸ™‚

  6. Nancy said

    I just love Annie’s song…its my favourite song.
    I too have a story to share abt this song…..it was my husbands 2nd birthday after my marriage(arnd 8 yrs back) & I was not with him….ie he was in dubai & I was in b’lore. On the day I wished him & we were quite sad tht we were not together. And I told him where to find his present…..I had recorded this song in the computer earlier. He still maintains that this was the best present he has received till date:-).
    Hadnt thought of it for quite a while now. Thank U for reminding me:-))

    • Nancy said

      Now I know where to come if I want to listen to this song:-)

      • thethoughtfultrain said

        Nancy, thanks so much for stopping by. Yes something about the song gives the listeners goosebumps isn’t it? And a cute little romantic story you got there. πŸ™‚

  7. gloriadelia said

    I blogged about Annie’s song, too. You might like it. http://gloriadelia.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/puppy-love/
    Yours is a sweet post. Thanks, Gloris

Leave a Reply

