A Poetry Spree

June 7, 2009

What a night for me! I am getting pulled in the right direction I guess. Came up with this one in under 30 minutes. Please, please please comment on what you think of it. I know it isnt much as yet, but I feel proud. 🙂 Please do feel free to bring me back to earth – gently if you please!

Questions

Thoughts  wash over me

Will I ever be ready?

The car is waiting below

Yet I feel so hollow.

The awards seem to beckon

Am I in the reckon?

Should I venture

Who will remember?

“Go !” I hear a voice

I turn and see a sight in the foil

Heavenly creature in pale gold

tells me to be bold,

Expect not too mighty,

Yet take you not slightly

The red carpet welcomes

with silent drums

The Press in hordes

seeking the Star’s words.

Amazing as it may seem

the journo’s beam

flood over me

As I make an entry.


Gods be praised!

I haven’t been forsaken,

I am still remembered

and I set forth unencumbered.

If not anything, I am sure the above poem would have forced a chuckle from you at my baby steps towards poetry. Go ahead, I don’t mind. But at no point are you to close this page without leaving me a comeent. I accept all – the good, the bad and the ugly! Thanks!!

2 Responses to “A Poetry Spree”

  1. Sachin said

    Let me see if this works for me …

    I woke up this morning,
    with heart felt yearning,
    then I realized,
    it was no yearning ..
    it was hunger,
    so o’ darling o’ darling …

    Hell with all this poetry .. I am hungry .. BREAKFAST PLEASE !!!

Leave a Reply

