The First Chugh

November 5, 2008

Hello! Someday I wish to be a writer of some decent worth. 🙂 No, not the future novelista … I fancy being an instructional designer and to create content for the same. The problem is I have no idea how to go about it. America, it seems is a country which gives jobs only to people who have had significant relevant experience and all I have are my dreams. My hope for the time would be to start off with researching for courses in Instructional Design. And of course to blog regularly. 🙂

I have spent too much time monologuing over my dreams. I would like to say something about myself, so that you would know whom you are reading about.

Well , my name is Ashwini Shenoy, age 27. Freshly landed in the US of A from India. I am married since the last 5 years to my sweetheart, Sachin (In fact, today is my 5th wedding anniversary). I feel good to be here but miss my family a lot. Family and friends are what Indians thrive on. When we are with them, we have hundreds of issues with them, but we cant do without them either! Sigh, Indians are a mad sort, but lovable nonetheless.

I hope I have been interesting so far. I would love it if you do drop your feedback on anything you think you may have to say. Thanks for reading! Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

